ATT Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service phone customer service customer bill internet account people number problem
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Jul 20, 2021

Also was referred to as a person wishing I could be a veteran, referred to an EPTS discharge I was ashamed of in the past, under honorable conditions. I don't get upset by it anymore because I made it farther than most people making it a joke, I knew 1 employee...

View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#2616658 Review #2616658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I thought i was getting a good deal
Cons
  • Nothing about visiting this store i we felt like a victim
  • I hate customer sevice
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
ATT - AT&T AutoPay Program: Action required on your account
Update by user Dec 13, 2014

Still no action by AT&T!

Original review posted by user Aug 14, 2013
Received regular postal mail today, 08/14/2013. Letter dated: August 10, 2013. Return address for this mailing: AT&T Autopay Program PO Box 5093 Carol Stream, IL 60197-**** (Quite a bit of fraud registered here!) AT&T Account Number:...
View full review
View full review
116 comments
#1959928

I received the same scam letter Nov. 2020, so still circulating.

View more comments
ID
#439543 Review #439543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

The worst compamy I have ever had ,I will tell people about this worst experance I am having with this company . PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE GUYS PLEASE

THE WORST TO TELL EVERYBODY ABOUT FUFUFUFU FUFU FUFUFUFUFUFUFUF UFUFUFUFUFUFUFUFU FUFUFUFUFUFUFUFUFUFUFU

User's recommendation: TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HOW BAD THIS COMPANY IS.

View full review
ID
#2998472 Review #2998472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sell your information to spam
Preferred solution
aT&T To let me get the *** out this contract .

So people won't use ATT

essentially ATT is the worst company when it comes to cell phone. Simply put horrible customer services, unethical, and pathological liars.
View full review
ID
#2995180 Review #2995180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansing, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem

Unreal -37 calls to 611 for a billing issue and it loops back over and over and over and over again nothing happens ???????? Im leaving them after 25 years - went to a store and they cant help With billing !!?????????

User's recommendation: Stay away it sucks.

View full review
1 comment
#2081121

"37 calls to 611". The 611 call center is severely understaffed and you'll be lucky to speak to a person.

ID
#2994280 Review #2994280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am not exactly computer savvy so I called to have my daughter cell phone temporarily suspended as a punishment. A month later after good behavior I called to have it turned back on. I called atnt again to have it put back on and was told it was off permanently and I...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2080836

So in the end, you got punished

ID
#2991421 Review #2991421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Information not recorded
  • Customer service and quality of u-verse
  • Violating our agreement
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Wires hanging out of an elec

ATT - Wires hanging out of an elec
ATT - Wires hanging out of an elec
Exposed Wires at Northbrooke Condominium Association 1695 Northbrooke Dr Bourbonnais. 60914 Repair the back so that the wires are not exposed to any longer.
View full review
ID
#2991291 Review #2991291 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Billing issues

I received an email from AT&T on 10/19/2021, stating that my Directv payment was past due. I mailed in the payment on 10/11/2019. I spoke with an AT&T representative on 10/19/2012 at 12:45pm EDT. She said that my payment had not yet been received. I tried making the payment online and received a response that I was making a payment on an account that had no balance due. Confused, I called AT&T again on 10/19/2021 at 3:30pm EDT. I spoke with someone in the billing department, who said that my payment was received on 10/18/2021 and I owed no balance. I am totally confused! Where is the mix-up? One representative says that I owe the balance and another says there is no balance. AT&T, I need you to get your systems coordinated, to eliminate the frustration for customers as me.
View full review
ID
#2990682 Review #2990682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Powhatan, Virginia

All Around Fraud

This company is making a fraud charge against a disabled person . They should be held accountable for all their misleading charges and practices . Making charges to people even after the fraud department says they are fraud .Be careful dealing with this company.

User's recommendation: Be careful and do not use this company.

View full review
ID
#2990563 Review #2990563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
New Reviewer

*** you that's why

Your company is the most disgusting in the world, you have supported an abortion in texas and upported the most evil radio.tv statation in the US a station that lies more than FOX abd Trump
View full review
ID
#2988556 Review #2988556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dayton, Ohio
New Reviewer

Problem

Tree trimming crew left debris in the ditch, flooded when power company did the same thing . Please respond!
View full review
ID
#2986342 Review #2986342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Debris cleaned up before rain/flood
New Reviewer
BUYER BEWARE. Traded in 3 phones for new ones was told by Manager that we were good to trade at full value($800 each for iphones,$1,000 for Samsung galaxy 9) for 2 new iphone 13's and a samsung flip. had to keep our old phones to wait for shipment on new ones. when...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2986304 Review #2986304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Wont fix mistakes
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Received multiple texts about overpayment

None of the numbers are working numbers. Each text is from AT&T, but each has a different refund amount to with different checks Im supposed to receive. How can I report the frequency to you? Do you have spoofing techs I could forward screenshots? Please give me a way to stop this nuisance. Thanks, Its really obnoxious Linda 202-230-****

User's recommendation: Get a second email and phone number for those who “share” your private info.

View full review
ID
#2985474 Review #2985474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
A method to stop inappropriate and phishing or spoofing. It’s annoying and time consuming and I’ve had it!
New Reviewer

Cancelling My Account

Why should I pay to Cancel An ACCOUNT, Do Not Sign Up I called to Cancel My Account And They Requested that I pay one 1Dollar for Tech support To cancel My Account. I Already Have This service With AT&;;;T Direct TV please Cancel MY Account MY E-Mail Address Is mauricelang@***.com My phone is 678641**** please fill fee to contact Me About MY Account. The service I have Within AT&T Direct is providing Me with The Service. I have Not used the Service because AT&T has it Within It's Program Lineup Schedule.

User's recommendation: Do not Scribe too Any Network that you Don't Know.

View full review
ID
#2984304 Review #2984304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Full refund

Been a long time customer

i have been with at&;;;;;;;;;t for about 7 or more years and this is the worst i have had issues with them,, i have had multiple issue with my uverse and these issues go back 2 years and i have been living in the same place for that long and nobody can resolve these issues , nobody knows what is going on and then i was told that these apartment buildings i live in sometimes they get good reception and sometimes not,, REALLY, i dont pay for sometimes, well , i would not recommend AT&;T to anyone , these issues are unacceptable!!!!!

User's recommendation: do not use AT&T.

View full review
ID
#2984294 Review #2984294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quite disappointing
Cons
  • Customer service dept
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Complaint

Very disappointed to read that ATT is supporting One America News! This is at a time when the far right presents a serious threat to our democracy and safety. I will terminate my account as soon as its possible as will many decent Americans who want a return to civility in our country. You should be ashamed!!
View full review
ID
#2980755 Review #2980755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
La Mesa, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Transfer of billing issues

I have been trying to transfer billing and ATT can't get it right and the security to get these things completed are insane. I get wanted to keep customer safe, but this is ridiculous. Furthermore, I have called them over 10 times to get this resolved since Oct 6th 2021 and it still is not fixed and I hate having to call my soon to be ex husband every time I call them. They need to fix this issue.

User's recommendation: Fix the security so it's not so tedious.

View full review
ID
#2979689 Review #2979689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I need the transfer of billing completed yesterday.

Brands Related to ATT

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article